Are You My Mother? by P.D. Eastman

I was just thinking how impossible it will be for me to post regularly on this blog because I am the very busy Mama of a toddler.  Who has time to read?????

Then I remembered that I do indeed read often every single day.  HA!  Just not the books I was thinking about.

Today’s book was one of my childhood favorites.  My little Jun loves it too.  I read it to her in a very condensed form, hitting all the highlights, and I sometimes read it 5-6 times in a row!  The page she loves the best is when the little bird is lifted Up, Up, UP!  She lifts the book Up, Up, UP!  But, perhaps I am giving too much away?

I guess the title of the book gives a good part of the story away.  A little bird is on a trek looking for his mother.  It has a happy ending with nummies and everything!

Leave a comment

Filed under Children's

Leave a Reply

