Barnyard Dance by Sandra Boynton

A dear friend in the States gave birth to her TWINS on the same day our Baby Jun was born.  It has been SO much fun comparing baby crazies!  She has an older daughter too, so she passes on goblets of wisdom as well.

She also sends us care packages!  I love her taste!  I get such great compliments on the clothes she sends for Jun, and I enjoy her books and yummy food.

She sent us this book, per her three-year-old’s recommendation.  I fell in love with it!  It reads like a song, or poem, or, no, more like a square dance!  It has a wonderful cadence.  I have read it to my little girl so many times that I  just start reciting it from memory and she scrambles through her book basket to find it so I would STOP mixing up the Baas and Moos.

I think this would be a fun book to use in teaching ESL as well.  There are many actions that could be practiced and sounds and names of animals to be learned. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Children's

Leave a Reply

