Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? by Bill Martin Jr / Eric Carle

When I saw my niece, Mollie Ann, reading this book to Junnie, I was smitten.  Then, when I heard Junnie “reading” the book to herself, well, the book got an A+ from me.

It teaches the names of animals and colors in a SIMPLE, repetative, sing-song kind of poem verse.  Japanese kids were repeating after me in class the first time I brought it out!

The pictures by Eric Carle are familiar to many who love The Hungry Caterpillar.  This book is also in Japanese, so was familiar to some, and was very easy for the Mama’s in my Toddler’s English Class to learn to read to their kiddos at home.

1 Comment

Filed under Children's, Toddler's English Class

One response to “Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? by Bill Martin Jr / Eric Carle

  1. abigail

    We’ve got this one, too! I used it to teach an elementary school English class when we used to live in Aichi (used a Japanese teacher’s copy) and I recently bought the board book version at FBC for Matthew and Joel. So cute.

Leave a Reply

