October 2008 Book Give Away

My bookshelves are overcrowded.  Books fell on my head the other day.  I need to clean out the extras.  I have “sold” them to a used book company before for a pittance, or given them to the local library, but…I would rather give them to YOU if A:  You live in Japan,   B:  You want to read it/them,  C:  You don’t mind paying the shipping COD.

Why?  Because I have lived in Japan for a long long time and am always SOOO happy when someone gives me a book.  I’d like to pass the “happy” on.  You know, “Pay it Forward.”

The following 10 books will be available for adoption through the month of Oct.  Let me know in comments which book(s) you would like (so others will know if they are taken or not), and send me an e-mail with your snail mail address to kims.bookshelf@yahoo.com so I can get them to you ASAP!

If you prefer to exchange books, I love westerns, mysteries, kids books, nice clean easy to put down when Jun NEEDS something books.  We can “chat” about that by e-mail if you like!

Here are October’s 10 Books. 

Click the links – (Amazon.com) to look at them.

  1. The Merry Adventures of Robin Hood  (PB) ISBN 0-451-53026-8
  2. What to Expect the First Year (PB)  ISBN 10: 0-7611-2958-8
  3. Dust (by Martha Grimes) (PB)  ISBN 978-0-451-22266-4
  4. Mary Poppins (PB)  ISBN-10: 0-15-201717-8
  5. Catherine’s Heart (PB)  ISBN 0-7642-2259-7
  6. Families Where Grace is in Place (PB)  ISBN 1-55661-266-4
  7. The Legend of Sleepy Hollow & Other Stories by Washington Irving (PB-1963 copy!)
  8. Peter Pan (PB)  ISBN 0-451-52088-2
  9. The Shawshank Redemption  (PB)  ISBN 0-7515-1462-4
  10. Joan of Ark (HB – older library copy – Jr. reader level?)

These books will be available until the end of Oct. or until they are GONE!  Whichever comes first!

9 Comments

Filed under Book Give Away

9 responses to “October 2008 Book Give Away

  1. Ruby

    I would sooo love Peter Pan. I am a big fan of the classics and have not gotten that one yet. Thnks for the opportunity to give it a new home.

  2. rubyslipperlady

    This is too, too funny! I read three books this week (crazy fun!) and knowing how much you like to read I just mailed you a couple to add to your over abundant collection. They were left here by travellers, can’t even remember what I sent you so I hope you like them, my friend!

  3. oooh what a great idea!!

    I’d love the legend of sleepy hollow. And maybe I’ll check back in at the end of October and see what’s left. 🙂

    How do we get you our details without publishing them for the world to see? f^_^

  4. RUBY – thanks for your interest in the books! Unfortunately, shipping costs from Japan to the US will be more than the books are worth! I’m really sorry!

    Rubyslipperlady – I CAN’T wait for some NEW books! Thanks sooo much!

    Fukahef – Please send an e-mail to kims.bookshelf@yahoo.com, and I will get the book(s) to you! More to come in Nov. too!

  5. Yan

    Would love to try The Shawshank Redemption . I actually never read any of Stephen King’s books.

  6. Yan

    Never mind, it sounds too scary XD

  7. Actually, Shawshank Redemption is the ONE Steven King that isn’t scary! That’s why it is on my bookshelf! SMILE! Let me know if you would like it! Kim

  8. Pingback: October Book Give Away « Kim’s Bookshelf

  9. Ruby

    No big deal. I actually found a copy at a garage sale. LOL!! I hope you find a place for all of your wonderful books. 🙂

Leave a Reply

