Moo, Baa, La La La by Sandra Boynton

Well, you know, I think it would be hard to get too much of Sandra Boynton.  That being said I don’t like ALL of her books, just most of them!

51IGe-b51jL__BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA240_SH20_OU01_

I’d like to tell you I have a deep reason for liking this one.  But, I don’t!  It is just plain CUTE!  I have found in the past 3 1/4 years that I love books that rhyme.  And this one rhymes wonderfully.  And it is silly.  And, if it NEEDS a redeeming factor, it does teach that pigs DON’T say ” La La La,” and that dogs DO say “bow wow wow.” 

This is just a delightful book that ends with the enticing question “It’s quiet now, what do YOU say?”

1 Comment

Filed under Children's

One response to “Moo, Baa, La La La by Sandra Boynton

  1. Kim's Mom

    Sandra Boyington is great! I had never met her until I started reading to Jun, but it was love at first read. I think kids love them, but I know that adults do, and so they get read often. It is something to consider if you should choose to write a children’s book! If the adults don’t enjoy it, it will not get read as regularly.

Leave a Reply

